top of page

Black and White for a day.

When it comes to Autumn all you see is the explosion of colours; they're beautiful, reds and golds that blanket the ground as the leaves fall from the trees. I find photographing this season to be one of my favourite times for capturing landscapes, I love that everyday the colours change and the scenery is different. In honour of this I decided to try something new, I went out on Saturday the 6th of October to capture some images in nothing but black and white to see if Autumn was as beautiful in photographs without the colours.


I was excited to try this because as a photographer I hadn't really done many black and white images as I often preferred them in colour (although this mostly only applied to my imagery) I often found the beauty in others monochrome work but felt I couldn't achieve it.


Worries.

1. I was worried about the depth of the image and it looking too flat.

2. I hadn't taken images in Black and white, I'd only changed them in photoshop.


Hopes.

1. I hoped the colours would show a diffence in Monochome.

2. I hoped they would have a olden look to them.




These images where a positive return for this challenge, they held something different to them that the coloured images don't have. I especially liked the images with the trees that lead your eyed straight down the middle, it was a new perspective for me to shoot which I found to be interesting, although I did struggle with the central of the imagery and getting the trees angles.

Rhiannon.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page