top of page

Introduction


Photographer, Camera.
This is me ^

Hi, I'm Rhiannon a 18 year old photographer and this is me.

First I'd like to thank you for visiting my website, I thought I'd let you in on a little information about me.

The reason I started this blog was so I could be more interactive with those viewing my work and to help explain my working and thought processes, sharing with others allows me to develop my ideas and inspire others to do the same.


I started photography for a number of reasons.

I wanted to capture the beauty held within Yorkshire, I felt that if I could share with others the views I was lucky to experience everyday then that would mean I had accomplished something. I also enjoyed taking photographs as they are a unique way to store memories, a visual stimulation to remember milestones in your life.


I probably started taking photography seriously when I was 14; I had always had an interest in art, and my dad liked to take photographs. One memory I had was when we went out to a lake and got to view the animals from window frames in a hut, he held the binoculars out of the window and pointed it towards the various animals. He guided me to hold the phone on the lens and told me when to click the button... I had captured a heron plucking a fish out of the water on his phone. I remember feeling amazed that it was possible to capture such an image, how could a little thing represent what I had seen.


I try and experiment in all different kinds of photography but I must admit I probably take more landscape photos than any other kind. I enjoy learning the different techniques needed and receiving many different outcomes.


I received a Nikon Coolpix from my family because they were fed up of me stealing my dads camera and complaining of not having my own. This to me meant I could get better holiday pictures when I'd visit family as my little camera wasn't doing the sites justice. This present changed my life and still helps me today, this was the camera I used when I took my art GCSE and what I still use in college, although I have been given the wonderful chance of using different cameras.


I hope to share more with you all as time progresses. Thank you for taking the time to read this.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page