top of page

Ultra Violet Mishaps

So recently I've found myself considering the idea of a UV photoshoot... I've seen many a photographer use UV in their work and I've seen a few beautiful pieces that had such a surreal and magical effect, it seemed like something out of Avatar: Something unattainable.


Understanding I would require certain things I was rather unprepared for my test attempt today, although I had...

UV torch.

2 cameras.

3 SD cards.

20 Batteries.

Glow in dark paint.

I had some time with my friends so I took all of these things out just to have a little fun, I started off painting my friends hand with the glow in the dark paint I had purchased the other Halloween.

I had also dotted a few bits of paint alongside my friends mouth to see how the shape of the face could be decorated. I only used a small amount of paint just to see if it worked alongside my torch and whether my camera would pick it up. As a result I found my Manual camera would not pick up on the uv (this could've been due to lack of preperation) but my Nikon Coolpix L340 did.

When I attempt this project again I shall do more research into the camera settings and take more time setting up the images alongside the models and the details in the painting.

Thank you for reading my review on my quick test.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


bottom of page